Today is April 26, 2019


Permanent Members
Pursuant to Section 9 of RA 10693, “The SEC shall establish an accrediting body to be known as the Microfinance NGO Regulatory Council, herein referred to as the “Council”. The Council shall be composed of four (4) permanent members and three (3) members from the Microfinance sector.

The permanent members of the Council shall be composed of the following:

(a) The Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) or designated representative as the Chairperson of the Council;
(b) The Secretary of the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) or designated representative;
(c) The Secretary of the Department of Finance (DOF) or designated representative; and
(d) The Secretary of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) or designated representative.”

The Permanent Members of the Council are as follows:

Teresita J. Herbosa

Securities and Exchange Commission
Director/Assistant Director
Corporate Governance and Finance Department
Gil S. Beltran
DOF Undersecretary
Aurora Luz Diokno-Villaviray
Head, Technical Staff
DOF-National Credit Council Secretariat
Luna E. Cacanando
President and Chief Executive Officer of SMALL BUSINESS CORPORATION
Jerry T. Clavesillas
Director, DTI - Bureau of Small & Medium Enterprise Development
Marites M. Maristela, CESO III
Director IV
DSWD-Standards Bureau

Juancho Karlo Ilao
Deputy Program Manager
DSWD-Sustainable Livelihood Program

Cynthia V. Ilano
Social Welfare Officer V
DSWD-Standards Bureau

Charito P. Esteban
Social Welfare Officer IV
DSWD-Standards Bureau

Mr. Vladimir Cabrera
Project Development Officer
DSWD-Sustainable Livelihood Program
Private Sector Representatives
Based on Section 9 item (d) of RA 10693, “The three (3) representatives from Microfinance NGO sector shall be chosen by at least majority of the permanent members of the Council from among the nominees of organizations, associations and alliances of Microfinance NGOs duly registered with the SEC. They shall serve for a term of three (3) years.”
The Private Sector representatives are as follows:

Fr. Jose Victor Lobrigo
President and Chief Executive Officer
SEDP-Simbag sa Pag-asenso, Inc. (A Microfinance NGO) doing business under the name and style of SEDP-SIMBAG
Microfinance Council of the Philippines (MCPI)

Angel L. de Leon, Jr.
Chairman and Executive Director
Taytay sa Kauswagan (A Microfinance NGO), Inc.
Atty. Ibarra A. Malonzo
Chairman and President
Kasanyangan Center for Community Development and Microfinance Foundation, Inc.
Based on Section 9 item (d) of RA 10693, “The Council shall be assisted by a secretariat to be lodged in the SEC, which shall coordinate the activities involved in the accreditation process.”

The SEC Corporate Governance and Finance Department-Monitoring Division acts as the Secretariat of the Council.